In some countries, there has been an increase number of parents who educated their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

How to educate children is one of the hottest topic that people discuss at present. More and more parents chose to educate their children at home by themselves rather than sending them to school. In this article, I intend to analyse the pros and cons about this phenomenon and give my own opinion.

There are numbers of benefits if parents teach their children at home. Firstly, children have more flexible schedule when they study at home, which means they can study at their own pace. In addition, kids need to accompanied by their parents when they are in their young age. Studying at home makes parents have more time to stay with them. Moreover, studying at home can save a lot of money for those low income families, because many schools have very high tuition fee, such as private schools.

On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks that children are educated at home by their parents. For example, in China, many children are the only child in a family, studying at home makes kids have no chance to communicate with their peers, which may influence children’s social skills. Furthermore, most parents are not professional teachers, they do not know what is the best way to educate their children. Based on this issue, study ing at home may reduce the learning efficiency.

In conclusion, educating children at home has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I think when children at their young age, for instance, under 6 years old, educating them at home has more benefits then drawbacks, But when children grow up, going to school is the better choice for them.