In some countries, there has been an increasing number of parents who educated their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Education always plays a vital role in modern society. there are an increasing number of parents preferred to educating their children at home in some nations. However, others are holding the opposite opinion. This essay will argue that why the pros of educating children at school outweigh the cons.

On the one hand, schooling will benefits children in several ways. Firstly, children will not only acquire knowledge but also spark their desires for learning after formal schooling. As the teachers are well educated and trained which they know well about how to deal with and teaching their students. Besides, it is a common phenomenon that children are more likely to study hard with teachers instead of their parents. In addition, children learn at school with their peers will advance their minds and socialisation. It is, not only the behaviours but also the psychology are influent if a child study alone at home.

On the other hand, people educating their children at home are claimed that study at home is more convenient and efficient. There are much time will be saved if people choose to learn at home. In other words, parents avoid to spend time sending their children to school, and then they would arrange the study schedules more flexible. Additional, parents would have enough patience to stimulate their children to the preference for some useful subjects which particularly fit their careers in the future.

In conclusion, although educating at home convenient both students and parents, the importance of schooling cannot be ignored. As learning at home are required a great deal of discipline which most of the students are cannot achieve. I completely agree that the benefits of study at school outweigh the drawbacks.