In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuses the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

It is quite common in this day's students after high schools decide to work or travel in a year. It is agreed that it enhanced a sense of responsibility and can assist students to be independent in part times of their live and studies. As a matter of fact, this argument will be proven by looking at how this matter can have pros and cons that I will be discussed about them.

For one, it is applied to some students who have money and can travel to other places for entertainment. This can help them to achieve lots of new experience and use them in future life. On the other hand, some students prefer to find a carrier to achieve money. This makes it clear that they can learn and experience new job and environment even they can continue this occupation in their future life. For one year, they can work and be economically independent for a period of time.

In addition to this, has a one-year gap between their studies threaten students not returning to school and having a tendency to work or doing other things. For instance, in our country youth, people should enter military service in their nineties and spend two years of their valuable age in the military zone, After finishing military service most of the young people never returning to their studies and finding it difficult to readopt with an academic environment. It is obvious from this that education gap can result to forget their studies and not come back to school or university. Even so, overall it has not most likely today’s, because academic education is one of the necessary factors to finding reasonable career.

In conclusion, it has been proven that young people should be encouraged to broaden their horizons to choose their way of living, and I think a one year can assist them to find the best way.