Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experience we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

People characteristics stood out of all priorities since the down of time. Throughout history, that is a controversial issue that our genetics has more influence rather than our experience in life. It is agreed that our instinct characteristics have effect on person identity, but in my point of view experience in life has a remarkable impact on our personality and development.

In the one hand, scientists believe that everyone has unique characteristics. They find out that some behaviors and personalities such as envy or being kind is depended on our nature. It has been saying that if someone has cruel character, that is difficult to remedy that person behavior. For instance, human have some lucrative behavior such as having a sense of empathy or being merciful, In comparison with some unpleasant characteristics like be offender or duplicity that has direct relation with their instinct.

On the other hand, some people, including me believe that experience in life have more influence on our life than genetics characteristics. It is obvious from this that some factors such as our environment we live, communities, family, education, job circumstances and etc. have a significant impact on our personality. As an example, people who were optimistic may change to pessimistic person or a person might be born as a wicked person, but grow up and be a beneficial person to society.

In my conclusion, it has been proven that life experience has major consequences on our personalities and developments than the characteristics we are born. We are able to will and decide to achieve something we desire. Therefore, it is important for us to be selective in choosing the place to live, workplace and friends.