Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

People’s nutrition has stood out of all priorities since the down of time. Throughout history, it has been a controversial issue that which aspect of food is more important, the way of food that produced or the food cost. It is agreed that preparing lucrative meal or be aware of how food ingredients come to grocery's encasement are very significant to live longer. This argument will be proven by looking at how food production can be advantageous to people health.

For one, health is one of the main criteria of everybody. People health has a direct relation with what they consume. Although the food industry is under the supervision of health and food organization, but it does not mean that people lose their attention about how the foods made and what the ingredients are.

It is said that other factors such as advertisement or discount attempt people to buy inappropriate foods. For instance, in recent age with developing of technology, some restaurants or stories take most amounts of their budget to advertisement with eye-caching discount to persuade people to buy. As this show, it jeopardizes their health.

In addition, a person had a busy work schedule, which they cannot find enough time to eat homemade food. Thus, they buy frozen or packet food to save time. However, there are others who have big family, so, they have to consider their finance to buy cheap as well as huge quantity of food.

In conclusion, it has been proven that cost is only one of the factors that people consider when they purchase food. In my point of view, it depends on not only people's finance circumstances bat also other factor like time, quality and a lot of other similar factors.