In this globalization era,it can be clearly seen in some nations of the world how the adolescences are being invigorated to work or to go abroad for an annually time period between finishing high school education and commencing their university study.This trend has both negative and positive impacts on their precious life.In further, both the merits and demerits of this given statement will be analyzed in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, gaining work experience is very appropriate for the young people in their future to open perfect job opportunities because practical skills give a insight to person for tackling the issues in the absence of senior colleagues.Moreover,people get a chance to earn a large sums of money for pursuing their higher studies and to manage the personal expenses related to recreational activities.A part from this,travelling to other country helps to enhance the general knowledge and adults get an experience about the other culture from the divergent parts of the world.

On the flip side,taking one year gap has several demerits .Firstly, student forget some essential knowledge about particular subjects such as mathematics and physics which is usually necessary in their university study and student can loose good study habits as well as discipline.Secondly, some problems can be faced by the pupils regard admission because the applications are not accepted by some reputed universities after a gap of high school education because during this precious time period, the pupils have to choose a particular field for their higher studies such as engineering as well as doctor.

To conclude, study is the most powerful weapon which can be used to change the world.Therefore, after completing the high school education,the students should understand the value of study and the time should be rather spent by them for searching a new universities than wasting time for travelling and work.