In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Modern world is beginning challenges in our day to day fife. Likewise, education system is under continuous evolution. It is a general hypothesis that youth should spent few years after schools in working before opting then higher studies. Before keeping this view, one need to rationalized merits and demerits of this working break independently and critically.

To begin with, sharpening practical skills is for most beneficial impact of doing jobs after completion of higher school. No matters where the student is doing in native country or abroad. Infact, exposure of different county may pronounce the benefit as every market has its own values which are need to learn while working in it. By virtue of these experiences approach of candidates towards real world can be enlightened and making them fruitful for university courses. For instance, In Germany, students with job experiences are usually given previllage for their admissions in high studies are it is normal understanding that their skills and apptitudes are far more better then the one whole is fresh candidate. In other words, one can say that, by doing practical experiences students can define and pursue their goals with more passion and spirit.

To move on to disadvantages, breakage in career can have devastating impact. By motivating students towards jobs, youth are becoming more making money minded as money can appeal anyone easily. As a matter of fact, majority of youth quit their studies and become deeply indulge in making money, For example, it is a general observation, youngsters who start working at younger ages avoid higher studies as they completely lose the worth of education. In other words, deviation from normal education path can make younger generation completely unaware of value of university education and make them inclined in earning money.

To conclude, I pen draw by writing that having working experience prior to admission in university can improvise working skills of youth on one hand while it can make them far from education on 0ther hand. So a balance should be mantained for ultimate benefit that out weighs loss.