Today, high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

21st century has opened a new era of modernization and techniques. Advertisement is considered to be an outstanding innovation in the field of modern era. It is common hypothesis the habitants of any society can be easily driven by means of glamour world of media which eventually make them convinced in buying certain things against them needs. As far as, my opinion is concerned, I will stay with this thought and will highlights the reason behind it.

Firstly, brand selection is common happening of today. People are becoming more brand conscious and paying twice cost of any article under the umbrella of brand. The underlying success companies in an open reflection of their outstanding commercial techniques. For instance, Junaid Jamshed is one renowned ready-made dresses shop captured the market by making eye catching commercials on television. Moreover, some magazines front pages are purchased by J. so that people will memorize its name. As a matter of fact, by doing so people started avoiding cheaper things.

Furthermore, some buyers might go to the extent of shopping which they not even need. One can say that glamorous world of advertisement is facilitating community more towards expensive objects.

Secondly, concept of hiring brand ambassador for the publicity of any specific good is a mean of motivating people. In this context I would like to put down the example of world renowned player Wasim Akram who is an ambassador of ONE TOUCH GLUCOMETER. Although, Glucometer, which is sugar checking device, is a need of diabetic patients, but nowadays purchase of ONE TOUCH GLUCOMETER is outstanding on behalf of Wasim Akram popularity. In other words, one can say that, brain of people can be deviated by such marketing techniques. Hence, the retail of any products can be increased through attractive advertisements.

To conclude, I per down saying that today’s world market is an open expression of powerful media and not the actual depiction of people needs.