In certain countries, Adolescents preferred to work or travel after completing high school and prior to commencing further University study. Even though It is widely believed that it has own merits and demerits. In this essay, I will discuss it's benefits as well as drawbacks related to this dilemma.

Many people reckon that to encourage children to work after a high school study. Therefore, There are two benefits associated with this. Firstly, Children who have been studying in a boarding school or stayed away from loved ones, Which provide an opportunity to spend some valuable time with family before step-in to university. Which allows them to be relaxed and refresh for further education. Secondly, This period provides an opportunity to experience the real world. Moreover, To acquire practical knowledge and work experience too. Which helps them in further education. In addition, To choose their career goals and direction depending upon their experience.

However, There are also downside respective to this topic, First of all, Due to working after higher education children might get involved in inappropriate acquaintances at work. Which culminated in immoral activities like addicted to alcohol, drugs etc. Secondly, There are higher chances like young lad would get distracted and might lose interest or focus regarding carrier goals and study. Because of this reasons, Children may ultimately refrain from pursuing a university education.

To put in a nutshell, There not only benefits related to this issue but also has drawbacks. In my opinion, The cons outweigh the pros. Sabbatical before higher education could cause various problems as I discussed above.