In several cultural circumstances, children are imparted an idea that telling them that they will definitely achieve their goals if they do as best as they can. Although this belief has a huge power of motivation, some negative effects would still emerge if children are guided properly. The following article will discuss the advantages and disadvantages that come to children along with this powerful idea.

The benefit is obvious, this statement could stimulate millions of children and help them succeed. It could be the reason that most of the time, there’s only one encouragement between success and failure. On the one hand, for those children who are born with some certain talents, if some people encourage them with this idea, they may get achievements more quickly with more future potential. On the other hand, this idea could help a child build his confidence, for example, if he is keen on something and has acquired the basic skills, but it is very difficult to handle it very well. However, it might have a side effect under certain conditions.

If the starting point is wrong or following the false instructions, this belief has a high probability to make them regret in their later lives. If they follow this statement and try so many times and fail in the end, they might be injured mentally and lose their confidence. Moreover, if they plan to do something illegal, for example, get money through improper methods, also they are taught by this idea when they are young without correct guidance, huge mistakes would be made.

In conclusion, this encouragement would bring huge positive effects, but it should be remembered that negatives sides also exist. There’s no good or bad, the matter is how children are guided along with this idea.