In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if the try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

Some customs in the world claim that it is true if children work hard to gain something, they can achieve whatever they want. However, this issue would bring advantages and disadvantages to the children.

On the one hand, the doctrine to always try hard enough to gain something would encourage children to achieve their dream. The children urge to keep try and try until the efforts give good result. This kind of spirit prevent the children to have hopeless feeling as they believe they are able to complete the mission. My younger sibling, for instance, since he got this concept of thinking at earlier ages, he keeps study everyday to get better result to achieve his dream. He seldom to get into depression as he always think in positively way. Thus, children would rise up from the fall to keep trying harder.

On the other hand, this issue also carry drawback to the children. Since they are still children, they probably become more stressful to practice this attitude. The doctrine recommends children to keep working and give all of their energy to focus on something. In fact, it is commonly known that in their developing age the needs to balance play time, socialize time, and rest time are essential things for children development. If they do not have chance to do this activities, they tend to become less happier and impact to their psychological side. Hence, to prevent the children get stress, they shall not to focus only to keep working hard at all of their efforts.

In conclusion, there are benefit and downside of this matter. Although to keep working hard may give encouragement to the children, however it can causes stress to their psychological side. It would be wisely if people balance the practical of this attitude to the children.