In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

There are some culture where kids are told that they can gain success if they work hard. Although, Some believe that encouragement like this have disadvantages over advantages. In further paragraphs I would elaborates light on both sides.

We must encourage our children to pursue their dreams and they always need a push to work harder. The best way to encourage anyone is give them confidence by saying that they are able to do anything they want in their lives. Consequently, it is often come to light that are number of culture where folk motivate their kids by saying they can achieve anything if they work hard enough. In these cultures they merely do not uplift children achieve anything by watching dreams but they teach importance of working hard. Even psychology support the statement that the praise and mental support is best method to improve person's skill either they children or employee of any company.

There is a research done to support this idea. According to a research made on children, there are more chances of children to work hard instead of children who do not get advice of working hard.

There is only one disadvantage of this situation when a child do not get succeed after putting all efforts, it breaks his heart and lead to depression. Sometimes a person try to pursue a dream for that they do not meant to or do not have talent what it takes. I really believe in this time parents need to be little harsh and must tell the truth to their children. Though, As it is said "you can not learn to walk without failing".

There are more advantage of encourage children for work hard rather than disadvantage which is very neglectable.