Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspapers have bad consequences This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in media To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

It is believed by many that crime show and crime related news are one of the reason of increasing number of crime and it has bad impact on people. I don't think these mediums are reason of crime.

Nowadays, there are many crime shows are available on television. Many reports suggest that crime related shows and news are making bad impact on people and specially on children. According to this sources we must such shows to prevent the crime. There are many studies which say that many criminals took the inspiration for their crime from crime shows. One of the biggest reason of crime is anger. Sometime a person can take bad step without thinking anything in the anger which is impulsive crime but planed. In this type of matter we can't blame crime shows. It is also true that in pre planned crime people take inspiration from the shows but truth is they are just take the ideas from shows. In these cases these criminals already have crime oriented mentality. It is not right to blame such shows.Some people also blame news channel for report crime news. But these news channels are made fro report news either they good or bad. It is their work to report the news and show the world what is going on in this world. These news help to prevent crime next time and help people to be alert

There are many countries where crime ratio have been decreasing from the years although they telecasting these type of shows. In example, in greenland crime rate is decreasing even though in this country many crime shows are available and biggest reason of drop of rate is good government policy for citizen.

There is only one important thing that we need to take care of is we should not let children watch these shows. They easily get manipulated by shows and that can lead them to crime. Kids are very naive and in their age they don't understand wrong and right very much. It is the only disadvantage of crime shows.

I totally disagree that crime related shows and news have anything to lead the adults for crime. It might be able to lead children to crime but we should supervise them.