In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this massage

In many countries, it is common for children if they try as best as they can, they can accomplish anything. To some extent, this message can be advantageous to children as it can motivate them to chase their dreams, but it can cause some negative consequences.

One the one hand, it is beneficial for the young generation in many ways if they are encouraged to work hard. Since children are at the age of five or six, they may have a lot of dreams and are told to think everything is possible. When becoming an adult, they set their mind that trying their best to pursue their passions and dreams can make their dreams become reality, it can help push themselves to become the best version of themselves through hard-working and positive mind. Moreover, even when they fail, it can keep children encouraged. In other words, when children become adults and starting chasing their dreams, they certainly face with challenges and problems. Being taught that hard-working and perseverance will get them through, they will not give up and stay motivated and positive. If they are patient and try hard enough, they make their dreams come true and get what they want as this message say.

On the other hand, sending this message to children might lead to some drawbacks. One of the obvious disadvantages of this message is that some children may have several mental health problems. In some cases, they put too much pressure on themselves to make a large attempt as much as they possible. As a consequence, when they cannot reach the goals as they expect, they may fortune themselves for a long time, and they then may suffer from anxiety, depression and isolation. Furthermore, it may be hard for children to manage stress and deal with pressure because they do not know how to balance studying and relaxing. As this will negatively impact on their mental health and behavior, those children can be frustrated adults and behave in a negative way.

To sum up, despite of some positive results of being told that trying hard enough can gain everything, children might deal with some mental health issues such as depression and frustration.