Some educationalists say every child should be taught to play musical instrument..

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many educators hold the belief that it is beneficial to engage teaching musical instruments for students at an early age in the school curriculum. I totally agree with this notion because this might develop students’ social skills and accelerate the process of medical rehabilitation.

Firstly, necessary soft skills for life could be improved when students are taught to play a certain musical instrument. There is a wide range of instruments requiring players to be involved in a group setting, thus encouraging them to coordinate and cooperate with one another to create a flawless performance. As a result, the young could learn team work and communication skills within a group. A vast majority of institutes in the world, for this reason, allocate much money to establish school orchestras. When students participate in collective work such as playing a symphony, they become part of a functioning team and strive to reach a joint objective. Educational approach with musical instruments, therefore, if of significance for enhancing soft skills among learners.

Finally, pediatric patients undergoing music therapy might achieve specific benefits. It is a fact that young patients with autism and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder often receive this treatment so that muscle tension and anxiety could be relieved. Such children may be advised to learn how to play an instrument, for the study might help the process of behavioral and cognition improvement. Hence, the speed of recovery of mental issues could be strongly stimulated and children thanks to playing musical instruments.

In conclusion, every child should receive musical instrument instructions for its advantages including soft skill development and favorable mental influence.