Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all time, even on holidays.

Does this development have advantages than disadvantages?

Contacting to the employee all time, even on offday is preferable by some proprietors. In my opinion, keeping contact with staff has some benefit for the business, while there are some drawbacks considering family life.

On the One hand, employers want to develope their company rules to ensure all time contact to their staff, because they believe that staff should be responsible on their respective department or job. This approach is good for manufacturing factory`s employers, where the production process should running for 24 hours. Several issues or problems could come any time from this types of factories. Therefore, owners want to ensure all time contact to their staff, although they are in home or in leave. For Example, Maintenance officeris responsible to keep all the machines in operation. If any Machine stope working, the whole production process could stop. So, the problem could be solved shortly, if the maintenanceofficer is on contact all the time.

On the other hand, Considering family life of the staff, there is some disadvantages of all time contact by the boss. People need to work for themselve and for their family. If they could not pass quality time with their family, they become depressed, As a result, they could not work efficiently during their office time. Moreover, Employees feel mental stress on their leiser time which results less sleep, less efficiency and poor mental condition.

In conclusion, Contacting all time to staff has some advantages for 24 hour running manufacturing factories, although there are considerable drawback on the employee`s personal life.