Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

what are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Toys are the closest companion of a chhildren. Some childern get a lot of things for their entertainment where many do not get that much. Having a lot of playthings have both merits and demerits. One should focus on both aspects.

Adverse effects of pampering children with playthings more than necessary are various types. Firstly, children do not learn to value things. They think everything is easily achievable. For example, one of my relative's child does not adore a toy more than 24 hours. One of the causes of that is his parents shower him with a lot of toys everyday. Secondly, children become adamant when their parents by any chance cannot give them new playthings one day. Also, their demand increases day by day. Eventually, they will ask for impossible things from their parents and will be dissatisfied always.

Good sides of giving children a lot of toys are that, they keep children busy and away from "screen". "Screen" means either TV-screen or mobile screen or any other types of screen which is now-a-days the most concerning matter. For example, my friend's only son was busy most of the time with cartoons on tablet and mobile phone, but now they gave him so many toys that he does not have time to look at screens for cartoons. Children can also learn many things if parents give them educational toys, such as, numbers, letters, etc.

In conclusion, it can be said that, having a lot of toys have both good and bad sides. So, parents should think more carefully before giving.