Some employers want to be able to contact their staffs at all times, especially holidays. Does this approach has more advantages than disadvantages?

Technology has made communication so easy that it’s just the matter of few clicks in order to connect with someone. These advancements have paved its way to the corporate world, opening a new window of facilitating employers to connect with their staff. In my opinion, this approach has more advantages despite being annoying sometimes.

First of all, employers want their staff to obey their orders and implement them as soon as possible. In order to do that, most of the superiors tend to connect with them even in holidays because they want to make their staff ready for the upcoming challenges and eventually the employees can get enough time to organize their future tasks. Hence, mutual connection between both of them can make sure that there is no hindrance in the working schedule and the productivity can be increased to a certain extent.

Furthermore, especially during the holidays there are more chances of mishaps in any industry. While the working professionals are enjoying some great times with their loved ones doing their favorite things, they have a certain responsibility towards their firm. In addition, one of the motive of employers is to remind them of those duties. Hence, in terms of unfortunate incidents, the connection between the employers and staff plays a vital role in controlling and preventing those kind-of situations. Taking an instance of an hospital, where many patients require assistance during the night, staffs require to coordinate with the doctors in order to help the patients.

Undoubtedly, frequent contact between the superiors and employees is also irritating. It has long been proven that work-life balance is an important factor in order to make the employers happy and increases their efficiency. Staffs, when contacted in their breaks often get dissatisfied with their work which results in a poor quality of output. In addition, the positive professional relation between both of them may get abated.

To sum it up, I believe that a certain connection should be maintained between the working professionals for the aforementioned benefits. Although, the significant connection can lead to negative effects on the staff.