In their advertising, the businesses nowadays usually emphasis that there products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Modern businesses, with their objective of being different from their competitors always focus on their ‘Unique Selling Point’, which represents how the product is distinct from their counterparts belonging to the same category. One of the reason could be to entice customers by solving the problem that the customers faced while using the similar product made by the peers. Hence, in my opinion, it is a positive development.

Businesses want to flourish from their old traditional marketing, which focuses on concocting new products in order to solve the common problems the users face, to the modern advertising which emphasizes on the prime feature which eradicates the existing challenge by modifying the same product and without making a new product specifically for the solution. This is because, implementing the former strategy is sometimes strenuous for businesses to devise new products frequently and it is time consuming whereas the latter method just solves the challenge users face while using the product and modifying them keeping the integrity and the ease of access of that product. Thus, businesses want to strictly emphasis on their new developments in advertisements.

Nowadays, advertisements have never been futile due to the fact that there are a numerous source of introducing the product in the market such as social media and influencer marketing. Viewers prefer short, crisp and blunt advertisements which are laconic which effectively communicates a business’ USP. By focusing on the main features of the product which makes them unique from the rest, it abates the marketing charges as the duration of advertisement is small and it helps obviate the distraction cause by the minute long advertisements, eventually making them persuasive.

To conclude, businesses should focus on promoting how the product is unique from the rest because it can benefit them economically as well as improves the persuasiveness of the product.