Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although environment serves as a shelter to a majority of living beings, at present, we are facing a huge deterioration of the nature in terms of reduced number of species, abating wildlife and barely surviving plants. However, this is not the prime concern of our time because it cannot be controlled, there are many other environmental challenges which are even more critical.

Extinction of numerous species of plants have decreased the usage of plant products in ayurvedic medicines as well as natural colors obtained from them. Similarly, the drastic animal extinction is also indicating a threatening sign for the wildlife species as the chances of predators to find their prey decreases significantly which in turn damages the predator’s vitality and further increasing the loss of animals.

Apart from the above perspective of environmental problems, there are other major problems that the planet earth is facing. First of all, global warming is attributed to cause majority of problems, one of them being the melting of ice like from the northern regions of the planet increasing the vulnerability of coastal regions of get submerged. In addition, the rise in pollution have made the air quality unbearable especially in the part of metro cities having a dense population.

In my opinion, the belief of the first group of people is quite futile because forests and wildlife cannot be controlled by humans, in fact it is solely controlled by the mother nature. Hence, one thing that the humans can regulate is the rise of pollution and the severe threats caused by artificial creation of machines/technology causing the deterioration of environment which might improve the unfortunate fate of living beings facing the challenges to survive.