Childhood, as an aptly said by many, the period of grasping all things very easily. Therefore, a growing body of individuals hold an opinion that it is better for children to learn an international language in primary school, to which others are skeptical. In their view, learning a foriegn language should be considered in the post primary education. This essay will enunciate my view point in detail in subsequent paragraphs.

Supporters of the former view think that in primary school students have less burden of academic on their shoulders, so it is becoming very easy for them learning a new language of other countries. Besides this, when children are taught an international language by their teachers at primary school stage, then children will become adaptive to the new language, resulting, they will likely to turned into natural speakers of concerned countries, and moreover this learning will definitely help them in future if they want to opt tourism profession as a career. So, I think an international language should be taught to children in primary school.

Critics of this view has another school of thought regarding the foreign language learning. It seems to have their own reasons by saying so. Firstly, according to them, in secondary school stage children are mature enough to understand the other language, they can easily grasp the rules and regulations of foreign language. This is because students have a good base of their mother language, which eventually helps them in learning another language. So, secondary school stage is the best for teaching a foreign language to pupils.

Having analyzed both the given facts, I am convinced to say that due to easy grasping and memorization primary school stage is the best stage to started learning an international language.