Wheather authorities in power should take responsibility to look after the old people or not has become a vexatious issue, in this present day and age. This worrisome matter deserves an urgent attention. In my opinion, both authorities that is family and government should take care of the elder people. I will justify my viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embark with, on priority, families must be responsible to cater to the needs of their old family members. This can be done by giving them quality time, and by taking care of their needs and requirements. This is due to the fact that families are closely related to their elder ones, they have blood relation with each other. How they can send their elders in age care centers? It is the matter of shame. If elders can support their children in every situation, whether in financial or emotional, then how children can forget to give support back to them when older have need of it. Families should provide all day care facilities though these are medical services or financial services. Old people are like the shadow of a tree, resulting they impart wisdom to their children and grandchildren. So, to realize them that they are the valuable part of the house, families should look after them.

On the other hand, there can be certain situations, when government has to take care of old people. Firstly, when old people are pushed by their family members to move to the age care centers, then government should take responsibility of old person. A simple reason behind this, they are unwanted and neglected at homes due to bad behavior of family members. The close relatives of older persons do not have enough time to talk with their parents due to modern and busy lifestyle. Government should provide them age care homes so that they can live their life with like-minded people, and can enjoy their moments of life upto some extent. An another situation, when old parents do not have anyone to take care of them in their hardships. At this time government should give assistance to them. Therefore, due to later reasons authorities in power must give a hand to help old people.

In conclusion, it is sensible to say that, although families should take the first priority to take care of their elders, yet in some situations government can also support the old people in take care of them. On the one hand, families can spend quality time with them, on the other hand, government can provide them medical facilities and better professional care through age care centers.