Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In this modern-era, why children learn to start an alien language at school life, it is only because of people move to foreign countries for study and several reasons. some psychologist suggest that the primary level suits more for learning an alien language. this essay evaluates the merits and demerits of this proposition and find out which of these outweigh the other.

First of all, merit of learning of new languages at primary school is that it is easier to learn the foreign language at younger age than later. In addition to this, in the 6 to 11 age, children are more capable to do for learning an alien language among with their mother tongue. According to the survey in the Qatar , in the primary level, students are 80% more capable than students of secondary school for learning a different languages along with the Arabic language.

Another reason for why foreign languages is better introduced at primary school time is that at this stage, children have to learn few disciplines. In further, there are more subjects introduced in secondary school level compared to elementary level of school.

However, there are not only have merits of primary level for teaching foreign language but also there some drawbacks at this stage. Firstly, in this primary level, it is difficult to teach more than one language for teacher because of children are doing to play more and to study less. For instance, teacher had faced critical situation for studying foreign languages at their childhood age.

To conclude this topic, it is obvious that the advantages of learning an alien language at primary stage outweigh its demerits. So, it suggested that children can able to learn very well if one or two foreign will introduce in primary school.