Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning languages is told to be more effective to young children from the age of 5-11 than those whose at the second education level. This essay agrees with that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that the earlier you approach a language, the higher chance you expert in it and people can still understand that even though they haven’t reviewed that for a long time as well as to point out the disadvantages of the way children can be confused by 2 languages is not valid.

The main reason why kids should learn foreign languages at their primary school is due to the fact that it will make them have a longer time to get in touch with those and they will be more likely to talk fluency as they learn those parallel with the mother-tounge one. Therefore, they can talk as a native speaker. For example, in an experiment on students in secondary school, about 70% of the kids that good at pronunciation and listening approached those languages from a very young age. The second advantage of start to learn new language soon is that children can attach them since they were very small so that even when they haven’t studied those for a long period, they still have the ability to understand what people speak that language say. This has been analysed in a Cambridge research that nearly 80% of the adults who haven’t reviewed those languages for years can still hear clearly and write the main point of a random conversation down

However, sometimes kids can be mixed between different languages but there hasn’t been any proves or experiences that pointed out this. For instance, I have been brought up as billigual but I can still speak fluently in both languages with a very lack of mistakes.

In conclusion, the advantages of getting kids start off with the second language at the age below 10 due to the more time they have and it’s in their mind is outweighed the disadvantage of being confused with languages.