Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that volunteering should be made as a part of school curriculum for high school pupils. This essay totally agrees with the suggestion as it will provide children lots of valuable skill and gain higher work experience.

Education is not only included academic pursuits but also about helping pupils to raise their life skills such as teamwork, self-discipline or empathy and doing volunteer is a way to help them hone those easily. For example, when children have a task about improving their neighborhood, they ought to work as a team, learn ways to communicate effectively to each other and organize plans. The students who spend gap years joining volunteers charity before entering to college as a typical example. Thus, this will help kids to hone all the needed skills to prepare for entering to the independent lives.

Many companies and universities are looking for the type of people who posses those valuable experiences since owning them is a way for the employers to identify you out of thousands applications having the same grade as you and it's also shows that you have abundance ability to study and working with them. For instance, Harvard receive tons of applications from straight A-student, and they just select an extremely negligible number of them. Consequently, having as numerous accomplishment as possible will make you special.

In conclusion, students at the age of 15-18 should take part in unpaid community service inasmuch as it will provide kids more soft dexterity beside those theories and increasing their future employability.