Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's atmosphere, it is disputed whether students should begin learning a foreign language in primary school. Others disagree, believing that pupils should acquire a new foreign language in primary school rather than secondary school. I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Learning languages at a young age has a number of drawbacks, the most serious of which is that it puts youngsters under more stress. Children at that age not only study arithmetic, science, and, crucially, their mother tongue language, but they also discover everything about themselves. Pupils need time to play and occupy themselves; acquiring too much information leaves them confused and with little time to unwind. A young child's workload of homework and lessons is too much for them to bear, perhaps delaying the development of their first language.

In addition, I believe that this viewpoint has more good consequences. To begin with, studying a foreign language is beneficial to a child's brain development. According to a study conducted by the United Nations, learning a language other than one's native tongue activates various new areas of the brain that have never been used before. As a result, forcing children to acquire a new language at a young age will aid their brain development. Second, beginning to learn a foreign language at a young age can provide more benefits as the child grows older. Multilingualism aids in obtaining onsite possibilities. As a result, your chances of landing the ideal job are increased. For any opening in the United States, Infosys, for example, offers preference to employees who have a strong command of the English language. As a result, becoming familiar with a language at a young age will make one feel more at ease and confident.

To summarize, despite some drawbacks, I believe that learning a foreign language as soon as possible provides a huge array of advantages.