Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, it's disputed whether or not elementary school students should begin learning a foreign language. Students should acquire a foreign language in primary school, some people argue. In my opinion, the advantages much exceed the disadvantages.

The main argument against teaching children languages in elementary school is that it puts too much strain on them. That is the age when children learn not only the basics of math, science, and their native language, but they also discover the world around them. Pupils need time to relax and have fun; cramming too much information into their heads leaves them befuddled and stressed. There is simply too much homework and instruction for a young child to keep up with, and this could cause delays in the acquisition of their first language.

However, I believe this point of view has more good consequences. To begin with, studying a foreign language aids a child's brain development. Learning a new language activates areas of the brain that have never been used before, according to a study by the United Nations. To this end, teaching children a foreign language from an early age will benefit their brain development. Second, exposing a youngster to a foreign language at a young age will pay dividends as the child becomes older. A person's ability to communicate in more than one language opens doors for them in the job. As a result, your chances of landing the ideal employment are improved. For example, Infosys provides preference to its employees who are fluent in English while applying for jobs in the United States. Being comfortable and secure in one's ability to communicate in another language can only come from early exposure to that language.

To summarize, I believe that learning a foreign language as soon as possible has numerous advantages despite certain drawbacks.