For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers are people with experience and knowledge of how to help students learn. Nevertheless, parents cannot be devalued for the effort they put into teaching their children about human values. My opinion is that teachers do not have as much influence on children's intelligence and social development as parents do.

To begin with, parents are often the ones who spend more time with their children. They are the child's first close contact, the one who teaches them everything, from the little things to the big things. In addition, parents will spend more time in school than teachers because they will have been involved with the children from birth until their first encounters with teachers. Parents, who are usually close to and interact with their children, will know what they like, what strengths and weaknesses their children have, and how to compensate. In my opinion, this is the new factor that affects a child's intellectual development.

Some will argue that without the teacher's knowledge, no matter how sublime the intelligence is, it cannot be developed further. It is undeniable that teachers have an important role to play in developing a child's intelligence, but to say that they have a bigger role than parents is completely unjustified. Teachers are required to manage many students alone in the classroom, so they cannot devote their full attention to the children. Would those children be able to develop comprehensively without the care and attention of their parents? The answer is no, since if only teachers could take care of everything, many serious school problems would not have occurred.

In short, we should not attach too much importance to a particular thing in the "work" of building future preschools. Teachers play an important role in educating their students, however, their parents teach them more about society and understand them better. Therefore, we need to work closely with parents and teachers, rather than letting anyone do this work on their behalf.