Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, authorities think that school children at Primary level are ready to learn a foreign language more than secondary school students. I agree that the drawbacks of doing so, outweigh the advantages.

Learning a foreign language, on the one hand, could be waste of time for basic learners. It may lose the student’s focus on other subjects of study. for instant, I saw a child who learned two languages at the same time. it caused him problems in math because he was under a lot of pressure. Hence, it may be problematic throughout the learning process. In addition, children are confused fastly, when they have gotten basic things excellently like mother tongue language, then, it’s time for them to receive additional educational training. Further, their mind couldn't analyze many things in a moment. Students need time to learn the issues when they want to know a foreign language plus other lessons. This situation could have a negative impact on their development.

supplementary to this, a foreign language like English is extremely necessary for connecting with other people, and it is very important to learn it correctly. moreover, Children would learn faster than teenagers. they are less self-concise and shy, for example, they can get the right pronunciation of a word and repeat it. it's fun entertainment for them, this action could make that word stay in their minds forever.

In conclusion, regarding the debate surrounding that it's better for students learning another language in primary schools, in this essay the negative points of this subject outnumber the benefits.