According to experts, children should learn foreign languages earlier in school, mostly at primary than secondary level. In my opinion, learning languages in primary school is better for the students. In the following essay I shall state the same.

Schooling form an intricate part of child's life. As most of the education is formally acquired via schools, beginning to articulate languages earlier would be feasible. I can relate to this quite well, my foreign language was arabic and learning to read write and study the quran was easier as I started off earlier during my schooling. Not only does it embark a permanent memory, it creates an impetus to acquire knowledge about the language. Primary school children are witty in acquiring knowledge and their thirst to gain more and more is extraordinary. Younger children have sharper minds, questioning abilities compared to the older counterparts who agree with what is given in a platter.

However, secondary school students use their languge skills more than younger ones these days. Older children have better approach than younger ones to decide which language they want to seek and continue in future. I have friends who opted for French while they were young but ended up regretting and later chose arabic, their approach was based on the popularity of the language among the oter friends circle.

To conclude, choosing a language and learning it earlier during school creates a permanent memory, helps creating deep rooted interests in the culture to where the language belongs. Younger students acquire historical knowledge along with their language helping them flourish more in their language studies. Educating primary school students a foreign language is an easier task as children with tender minds are easier to compact with tremendous knowledge.