Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Now that we are in the new era of globalization, that is the reason why become a bilingual is genuinely proper and timely. In my point of view, one of the best way to learn a new language is to use it since we are young. Additionally, the benefits come from the learning of a foreign language in 6-9 ages is better than in an older generation.

The mass media frequently carry many pieces of information and report about children in 6-9 ages has the best memory, and very quick in studying. It has recorded many cases that children, who are still considering primary school can use fluently more than one language because they touch new language very soon. Besides the relevance of the age, children in primary school do not have to learn as many subjects as when in secondary school, so the learning becomes not too pressuring.

When they can use the second language professionally since they are young can save much time to learn other subject and even learn other issues in that new language. For instance, in my country Vietnam, it is a massive benefit for the student, especially form secondary school, to use a new language efficiently since they can take advantage form the various source of references and information of other countries.

Nevertheless, there have been some controversies about this matter, and some people believe that learning a new language before secondary school leads children became disorganized in speech between language. However, this problem usually appears if the children do not have the trained education system. The randomly learning in casual make words become chaos in children's mind.

Overal, no one can deny the importance of learning the foreign language, yet we have to know when is the right time and how is the right way for our children in learning a new language.