Public health care is always at the very forefront of the world preoccupation. One of the promising, yet not fully understood, approach is to build up fitness facilities. With this, residents' healthiness can be increased through sports promotion. However, some people believe that installing sports facilities brings very little value.

Firstly, to quote the famous saying, “A healthy mind in a healthy body”, it is known that exercising is an excellent way to stay well. Since the availability of the sports equipment can facilitate physical activities, it can contribute significantly to people’s well-being. Moreover, it also supports people who can not afford to pay for gymnastics centres or physical training courses.

However, there are many factors affect residents' health such as reducing pollution, insurance policies, food hygiene, etc. For instance, people living in rural parts of my country have to do physical works day by day, yet their health condition is very poor. Lack of proper medical facilities, malnutrition and pollution are the leading causes of many health problems. Minor ailments such as diarrhoea, which can be easily cured with proper cares, can be seriously dangerous to these people, even lethal.

In conclusion, although the staying active is an essential part of human health, it does not guarantee a person’s well-being. We need a public health care policy which is practical and comprehensive instead of patchy methods.