Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, many people have argued that it is more effective for students to start learning a second language at primary school instead of secondary school. The questions that been asked are, should students learn a second language at an early age? and whether it is more efficient or not?

many experts hold the view that it is better to learn a foreign language at primary school. They claim that students would witness a huge difference in the future as they continue their learning. Granted, only valedictorians who would get benefits from that. Moreover, there are many children would have a confusion because they will study literacy skills in their own language initially. Nevertheless, many children have been educated in a foreign language since they were at the kindergarten.

it is felt by some that learning a second language would access to read a diverse book not only in their language. It is their view that reading varied type of books in a various language would give them a huge knowledge in the future of the foreign culture. In addition, foreign fairy tails and stories would be entertaining to children. Certainly, this is would effect in their native language creating huge errors and unrelated words. Nonetheless, there are plenty of jobs require a degree in a specific foreign language.

In conclusion, although learning foreign languages at an early age is more efficient, it could have massive drawbacks. However, these drawbacks can effect on the origin language. As a result, a generation with language problems and pronunciation errors.