In today’s rapidly changing globalized world, learning foreign languages has become one of the most controversial questions requiring immediate attention. In the rest of this essay I will proceed to explain why it is more effective to start learn a second language from the age of seven.

While there are possible ways to justify my position, one main argument in this debate is admittedly, young children have better memory than adults do. For instance, if you teach kids through play from a young age, they will possibly acquire a second language more easily.

Another aspect to be taken into account is that while youngsters pick up any languages without thinking and do not care about errors, grown-ups tends to concentrate on grammar aspects and afraid to make any mistakes. Moreover, overcoming the language barrier is the most common problem in learning language. ;

Furthermore, if a person learns by heart some foreign words in their childhood, they will remember them better. One can take my friend, whose mother was an English teacher and she taught him from an early age. Now he has achieved the advanced level in English without any efforts.

On the other hand, there is an opinion that it is awful to make a little child learn a lot of information when he must just walk around and play with toys. However, I leave this argument without merit, because you can use a teaching method with game character and on the contrary, kids might be interested in more.

To conclude, I am totally sure that children should start their learning a foreign language from early age. It gives them a big opportunity in adult life and simplifies learning languages.