Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans are now living in the age of advertisement. People can experience an advert wherever they travel to. However, I believe there are some advertising methods that are unethical and inappropriate due to their exaggeration and large spread in society.

To begin with, there are some immoral advertising methods. Some companies aim to gain large profits regardless of negative effects buyers might suffer. As a result, they exaggerate the quality and the importance of their sale products. This phenomenon is able to be witnessed in some online shopping apps. Although the pictures and the descriptions of some online things are attractive, the users cannot take advantage of the products when they buy them. Those exaggerated adverts are unethical because they are inaccurate and do harm to the buyers. The buyers can lose their money when purchasing these useless things.

Moreover, advertisements can be seen ubiquitously to be unacceptable. Adverts on the walls of some houses, on the trees, leaflets on the roads' surface may contribute to visual pollution. They can make a beautiful city become unattractive; consequently, fewer visitors choose that city to go on holidays. Furthermore its economy develops slowly, the unemployment can increase.

In conclusion, people may suffer from visual pollution and numerous unreliable advertisements and some may be aggressive when witnessing too many adverts. However, it is undeniable that advertising contributes to the economic development of all areas around the world.