Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this and what are some possible solutions?

As technology is advancing in Leaps and bounds, there is a surge of new innovative devices and tools in the market. While, these technologies like Smart phones or personal computer have added to the luxury of your life, at the same time, it have proven to be difficult to comprehend by elderly people. This essay will discuss the possible reasons of this issue, and will also suggest some useful remedies.

Old people faces difficulties while operating laptops or smart phones primarily due to lack of familiarity with the System. These advancement in technologies and how it have conquered one day to day life is something they are experiencing at a very latter stage of their life Also, with time the ability of human brain grasp now learning reduces. For instance, a child of around eleven or twelve may learn to type early as compared to a sixty years old man.

Though, the reasons for such struggle among elderly people is understandable, there are a lot of solutions to cure this problem and make them comfortable with this. First of all, learning with full determination and optimism from the youth. Learning new technologies never goes in vain. It may take time to get used to it but it is never an impossible task. No one can learn any system in one day, continuous trying out hand on these will make a lot of difference.

To sum up, it is true that these new devices are something which could appear difficult to use by old people due to their unfamiliarity and age, but with continuous learning and hands on they can master it in no time.