Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days some companies believe their employees should dress smartly to work. While others believe work quality weighs more than appearance. Personally, the quality of work seems to express my opinion clearly rather than the opposite idea.

To be said, work's quality above appearance does not mean dressing disrespectfully to the clients. Fundamentally, freely dressing shows the employees’ personalities. Firstly, many companies and organizations are tending to pay more attention to the worker’s efficiency and performances. Especially those international companies, where there is a friendly working environment that everyone feels free to express themselves through fashion, to share their thoughts encouragely. The company where my aunt works is an example. She is able to wear freely to work like loose pants, dresses, etc. Because skills and knowledge are highly required here so as to solve and deal with difficulties and demandings from work. One typical example in the art field are models or designers. Therefore, creativity and skills are critical demands. Additionally, the way they dress is more magnificent, inspiredly which makes them outstanding and expresses their characteristics.

On the other hand, some people think employees should dress smartly to work. It shows how polite and respectful you are to the customers because first impressions are always important in every communication or meeting with clients. As a result, it decides whether there may be any cooperation in the near future or not. Another persuasive reason worth considering is the chance to take good care of yourself. So, you will have a look at what is happening with your face, skin, and your body. Imagine that one day you wake up early, you have time for personal hygiene, feel energetic, delighted and dress smartly. Wouldn’t it be great?

To sum up, both ideas are worth considering and whether dressing smartly or not, those employees are contributing their efforts in working.