Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent days, there is a general consensus that it is essential for staffs to wear clothes that are majestic while others believe that the qualification of employees is much more important than their appearance. In this essay, I am going to discuss both point of views and explain why I am prone to to latter opinion.

On one hand, there are some reasons why individuals think that wearing smart clothes is beneficial. The first culprit is that this act can leave good impression in other's eyes. As clothes on behalf of the characteristic of people, dressing majestically means that they are discipline and serious person which not only help them be more trustworthy but also easy to attract customers. Another reason is that if all the staff wearing smartly , it would enhance the aesthetic of the company and create a grave atmosphere in which staff could pay more attention on working.

On the other hand, it is believed that qualification is much more crucial than appearance. First, people argue that we can not judge a book by its cover, there are many employees who do not emphasis on clothing but they have ability and experiences hence it is not equitable to appreciate those who dress smartly than those who not. The second reason is that staff have the right to wear which they want, depending on their income. This can foster the work satisfactory, thus improve the productivity of workers.

In conclusion, I believe that both opinions have their merits, however, I show preference to the view that qualification is appreciated than appearance because clothes do not present people' s ability and individuals have the right to wear anything that they can afford.