Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Business attire has changed significantly in the past few decades. Nowadays, some companies are of the opinion that their workers should follow the dress code. However, some others are opposed to this idea, claiming that work performance is more crucial.

On the one hand, it is true that wearing casual clothes enhances creativity and brings a sense of comfort. This is because it enables you to express yourself through the outfits that we choose that best suit your personality. Therefore, it boosts the productivity and job satisfaction, which results in wonderful outcomes. In addition, if you can dress freely to work, you do not have to squander on formal suits such as jackets, tie and dress shirts.

On the other hand, I believe that following smart casual style or abiding by the dress code of firms gives you a professional image. This is because dressing in proper business attire presents a visual image and sends the message that you are professional. Therefore, it is vital to maintain a standard of dress to create a positive impression. Another reason why selecting formal outfits at the workplace is important is that you will never know when you are required to go outside of the companies to meet clients or business partners. Your image to outsiders is the image of your company, thus whether you can secure a deal, contract, or lose the opportunity is partly up to your appearance.

In conclusion, although freestyle outfits to work can be comfortable and create a creative environment, my firm conviction is that the employees should opt for formal suits for professionalism.