Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that dress style has an important role for some companies these days and it is one of the factors affecting how work is judged. But some organizations prefer to improve the performance of their employees rather than focus on how they wear. In my opinion, it depends on the company's activity.

Some organizations require their staff to wear a uniform and pay attention to how they dress. They believe that with a formal and polite dress style, they can impress more efficiently to people. For example, in the insurance firms, shopping malls, banks and so on where the staffs have to work directly with customers, besides serving them with the best manner, a smart and beautiful dress will make them impressed and more pleased. In addition, when employees dress smartly they often will be more confident and also they can look more professional.

On the other hand, some workplaces care more about the quality of employees' performance and they do not expect members to wear formal clothes. At most of these organizations, staffs do not need to face the consumers so they can choose to wear whatever it is suitable for their working environment. most of the designers and programmers only focus on how to do their job perfectly to improve their company's efficiency and also most of the time they do not need to meet customers by themselves so they can wear casual clothes when working in their firms.

Overall, I think both these views might be true and these depend on where the employees work.