some people say that popular tourist destinations are receiving bad effects from travelers. why does this happen and what can be done to resolve this?

Many people are arguing that the famous tourist spots are not well preserved or getting destroyed by the people who are visiting there. In this essay I shall talk about some of the problems that are common in tourist destinations and I will give some solutions to tackle this matter.

Two of the extreme harms that are caused by tourism are vandalism and littering. Many irresponsible tourists are destroying ancient buildings while they are visiting them. For example you can saw so many pictures online from those who are claim on an ancient piece on an historical site to take a picture and this led to lots of demolition on this areas. The other most common problem is the amount of the garbages that are left behind by the sightseers on each location. People are not taking responsibility about the amount of the litter they are making while visiting the tourist locations, therefore the amount of the garbages on this premises are getting out of control. People may think one bottle or an empty bag of chips would not cause a lot of harm but imagine if every tourist do this harmful action what will happen to this spots.

There are some solutions to tackle these issues. First of all, the governments and tourist agencies should take responsibility to educate tourist about their actions and their consequences. In most of the cases, being aware of the negative effects that comes from a small action could prevent the person to do it. Secondly, Governments and the authorities should put some firm rules and penalties for vandalism and littering. Some heavy fines not only will reduces such actions but they can use the fines for repairing and maintaining the areas. For example, Canada has some firm policy about those who litter in the tourist areas and fine those actions with $1000 penalties. This reduced the amount of the garbages on this areas by a large number.

In conclusion, Although there are detrimental effects with increasing tourism but with some education and rules, governments can limit the harmful actions and environmental pollution.