Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both side of view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, to have a cell phone has become more common between children, and parents are divided in their opinion regarding the benefits and drawbacks about this question. While some parents believe that mobile phones represent a bad impact to health and behavior of kids, others support the view that this gadget can help children to keep in touch with them or their friends and also contributes to entertainment and academic use. From my point of view, this kind of technology is good for kids but only if parents create balanced rules of use.

First, is clear that the intensive use of cell phone is negatively affecting children. Not only is obesity due to the sedentary routine on screens turning children less healthier, but also the decreasing of sleep. Many research suggest that kids spend most of their time on cell phones than in other activities such as sports and outdoor games what contribute to their poor health. Besides that, many times parents avoid give to children cell phones because depending on their maturity level, they can practice or suffer cyberbullying what brings risks to their emotional and social health.

On the other hand , despite this negative points some parents believe that the positive aspects outweigh the harmful issues of cell phones such as the possibility to always be in touch with their kids, specially in emergency situations or same allow more social contact from them with their peers and relatives. Moreover, a lot of apps for educational purposes are being created and children can use this kind of solution to learn in an easiest way and develop their academic performance or personal knowledge.

Concluding, both sides need to be considered when to give a cell phone for a kid, but in my opinion, if parents control how children use their cell phones and how many time they spend on them, the advantages are bigger than the negative aspects.