Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with teacher, can help them to do better at school. Others disagree.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of private tuition ?

Education is the most important thing which young people have to receive in order to have better future. Some parents think that, by enrolling their children to school, is not enough. Hence, parents also like their children to have extra hours of private lessons, it could be in some academies or they have private tutor to come to their house. But, private tuition could be a hassle to some people, therefore, it has its own advantages and disadvantages.

Most parents believe that private lesson can help their children to get better result on academics at school, meanwhile, others disapprove of this belief. Private lesson can be very beneficial to some students, because, it is very common for students to lose concentration at class, consequently, they might miss some explained materials. They could ask their private tutor about that material, not to mention, several hard questions too. Besides that, teachers tend to teach with theoretical steps, while, private institution can teach the same material with easier steps, resulting in, students can understand better.

Despite all the advantages stated previously, it also gain some disadvantages, such as, students would rely on private lesson instead of their school, or it will cost you a fortune. Enrolling children to private lesson, it means that, parents must afford more, where as, most of them are overpriced. For parents, who are struggling with financial matter, it would be a great loss to them.

Overall, prior having their children with after school classes, parents might already know about the advantages and disadvantages. It is their and their children’s option. However, private tuition are built to help voracious of students, who face huge struggle on school academics, because they aware that, not all students are adroit and have the same intellectual brain.