some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and the diadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Nowadays, providing a large number of toys to entertain the children becomes is widely practiced by the parent. There is a certain benefit to supply a wide variety of toys for the youngster, however, the negative effects are worth to consider.

I presume that providing several numbers of toys to console the children is highly beneficial for children since nowadays, numerous playthings are designed for educational and child development purpose. Take Legos, for instance, it could demonstrate both their imagination and mathematical thinking by developing symmetry, balance, shapes, and sizes tower or building. Another example is origami, the youngster who plays with it could stimulate their creativity by learning to fold and forming a paper based on the pattern. Moreover, it also highly advantageous for their psychology such as training patience and finding a solution. Consequently, the children who play with these kinds of plaything are smarter, persistence and do better in term of problem-solving compares to their peer.

Despite the advantages, there is some drawback to have too many toys. The gravest problem of this case is children become anti-social. They prefer playing in the home using provided-toys to playing with their friends. For long-term, this attitude could have a bad impact on their personality. Moreover, common plaything used by children these days are designed to play indoor, such as video games and train set. It could lead to inactive behavior. As a result, it could affect their health such as child obesity.

To conclude, I believed that supplying a variety of toys for the youngster is highly recommended as long as it has benefit for their development. However, the parent should ensure that the children have sufficient time to socialize and doing an outdoor activity.