some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. what are the advantages and the diadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

At present, playing with toys among children is very common. A lot of toys is been purchased for children to play with by their parents. However, despite the beneficial effects of playing with toys, there are still some disadvantages which both of them will be explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, toys are seen as the commonest thing most children play with, in every family and which is very beneficial for their development. It was discovered that children who play with different types of toy learn faster than others. For example, between my two kid brothers, the one who that used toys like alphabet toys learnt how to recite the alphabet and how to sing some rhymes before entering the pre-nursery section in the school, unlike the other one that did not use any toy at all. Furthermore, using toys among children helps them to develop some special skills which usually help them in future and at the same time when choosing a career in life.

On the other hand, toys have its merits but there are some demerits that are associated with children that played with toys. Playing with toys among children makes them avoid most avoid most outdoor games like running, playing football etc, which help them to exercise themselves. This has led to some health-related problems in children especially obesity. For instance, a research conducted on the causes of obesity in children showed that 50% of the causes are as a result of lack of outdoor games. Also, when children play only with their toys, they are usually a problem of socialization. That is, they find it difficult to socialize with other children.

In summary, buying toys for children to play with is very beneficial, though because of its bad effect, this should be done with minimal selection by purchasing the educative ones which will help them in their cognitive development.