universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays,everyone wants to go to school to its highest level. Therefore ,every tertiary school is expected to take equal numbers of different sex in every subject. I strongly agree with this statement because of the following reasons as will be discuss in the paragraphs below.

Recently, the rate at which male and female students compete in different subjects in schools is quite alarming.This has made some universities to start selecting a particular sex for a particular subject.Years back,girls are not allowed to go to school let alone of choosing a particular course. This was a very big problem the females were facing .It also created a notion that male are more talented and knowledgeable than the female . For example,in Igbo land ,girls are not always trained beyond primary school,instead the elders will tell you that their education ends in their mothers kitchen.However,it is no longer the same because most females are doing better in education more than the males.

secondly,universities should allow every individual to choose whatever subject they want and at the same time accept both equal male and female because ,the number of males in the school is quite bigger than that of the females.Furthermore,in those days in the universities,when it comes to nursing profession ,they prefer given admission to the female students instead of the male .This is because of the fact that they believe female nurses perform very well more than the male.Also,another reason is because nursing involves a lot of touching and rubbing which they think that the male can not do very well. However,this thought was proved wrong. For instance ,a research conducted to verify the performance of both male and female nurses shows that majority of the male nurses performed very well more than the female nurses.

In summary,every individual have the right to education,irrespective of the sex.This essay discussed the reasons why universities should select equal male and female which are to prove the believe that girls education ends in their parents kitchen wrong and to let the world know that both male and female students have equal talent and knowledge.