Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

All the children have a great appeal to play with toys. They love to play or spend time with their toys. Some parents purchase their children a large number of toys so that they can earn educational knowledge as well as mental pleasure. On the other hand, it has some negative consequences, for example, it will also hamper their study and reduce their outdoor activity.

The educational toys have a great impact on the mental growth of children. For instance, when I was a child, I played with a toy in which the English alphabet was written, and I have to match the latter with the English word. It helps me to learn not only the English letters but also helps to introduce with words which is helpful for our English communication. Thus, these toys help me in my cognitive development.

On the contrary, parents who bought their children any types of toys whenever or whatever they want has a negative impact on their mental growth and behaviour, and also hamper on their study. To illustrate, parents who bought their children video games have a negative effect on their study. They always play video games as it is addictive and do not study properly. That's why, they also don't want to go for outdoor activity, like play with friends or cycling. As a result, due to lack of physical activity, it will effect on their health.

To sum up, although toys have the educational impact on a children's life, it has also many drawbacks. So, parents should buy toys for their children which is helpful for their mental development, but keep in mind that it will be limited to a certain number not too much excessive.