Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that the earnings of famous athletes are much higher than the other important professionals. That's why it is a matter of argument that the remuneration which is paid to successful sportsperson is unfair; however, others believe that their earnings are fully justified. In my opinion, famous professional athletes deserve this massive amount of revenues.

Sport is a form of entertainment and sportsmen are its heroes. It not only entertain us but also releases our mental stress and pain. Because of this, sports are a multi-billion dollars industry. The sportspersons play a crucial role to recreate our lives. The hard work, persistence, and pain they suffer to amuse us are worth that money they earn. Sometimes they suffer serious injuries. So, because of their dedication, they justify a high remuneration.

On the other hand, others think that it is unfair to pay a huge amount of money to famous professional athletes than the other leading professionals. The people of other professionalisms have a significant contribution to society. For instance, doctors spend their whole life to save others lives. In addition to this, researchers are also serving their lives for new inventions that help humankind and society. Thus, they deserve higher earnings than the famous sports athletes. There are also other professionals like the army, police officers, firefighters etc. who risk their lives to save us. Therefore, these are the reasons why famous sportsmen’s earnings are questionable.

To sum up, entertainment is one kind of drug to cure our mental stresses and pains, sports is one of them, and the sportspersons play a vital role in this. So, I confer that because of their dedication, their earnings are entirely legitimate.