Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is true that some families are spoiling their kids. I do not agree with this method of raising as this will lead to negative outcomes to the children and the society.

I believe that it is important to create a moral frame for the children; this frame should be guarded by some punishments. Form my personal experience during my caring for my oldest son, I found that being permissive to him resulted in major problems. When I allowed him to buy candies he liked, he wasted his money and got sick. On the other side, when I told him that his money should be kept for his sibling and he would be punished in case of disobeying that, I found him totally disciplined. Experts of education recommend giving children a sort of vitamin “N” which is the “NO” word. This vitamin protects both parents and their kids.

There are several drawbacks of this way of raising kids. Selfishness is the most important results. It is obvious that children whose parents allow them to do whatever they like, tend to grow up with a self-centered personality. They do not care to other feelings or needs. These groups of children when they lead a position in a team, they fail, because they lack the concept of team work. Another disastrous outcome is the impulsivity. Children, who got used to receive all what they want, were noticed that they had a criminal tendency. They try to get their desired objects by any means, perhaps they may steal or kill others.

In conclusion, I think parents have to make boundaries for their children to protect themselves, their kids and the whole community.