Some parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since the dawn of civilization, family is an organization where all the members live together. Certain individuals ruminate that youngsters should be motivated to live on their own, however others reckon that family ought to allow them to live under the same roof until they want. Both perspectives will be scrutinized followed by a personal slant in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, children, who are permitted to reside separately from their families, become more responsible and self-reliant. That is to say, if young teens choose to stay solely then it is probably efficacious for their cognitive and physical growth since they learn to do multifarious task by themselves. Besides, by doing so, not only they become decision makers, but also their confidence level proliferate. A case in point, while living away from parents, children learn to do household chores namely washing, cleaning and cooking, at the same time, they also become capable to decide about their higher education and career as well.

On the paradoxical side, advocates of the latter view opine that young children should live with the family only as they are not mature enough to understand the pros and cons of society. As a matter of fact, they are more vulnerable to illicit activities and may fall pray to those, which may have detrimental impact on them down the road. Also, it is less likely to indulge into activities such as drug abuse under the influence of bad peer group as they are monitored by their parents all the time.

In compendium, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, it axiomatic that although lone living is a blessing in disguise because it inculcate them with confidence, yet I ponder that living with family is more propitious because children can remain safe from external factors of community.